Film Production Companies in India – Top Film Production Houses

2

Here is the List of Popular Film Production Companies in India. These Film Production houses involve in Making of Movies in different Languages. Majority of the Top Film Production Houses are in Mumbai and the numbers are slowly increasing in Other Metro cities such as Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata.

Film Production Companies in India

SI

Name of The Production House

Head Office

Founder / Key people

Website

1 Aamir Khan Productions Mumbai Aamir Khan www.akpfilms.com
2 Aashirvad Cinemas Kochi Antony Perumbavoor aashirvadcinemas.com
3 Ajay Devgn Films Mumbai Ajay Devgn
4 Annapurna Studios Hyderabad Nagarjuna Akkineni
5 Anurag Kashyap Films Mumbai Anurag Kashyap
6 AVM Productions Chennai A. V. Meiyappan http://www.avm.in
7 Aascar Film Chennai
8 Adarsha Telemdia Kolkata
9 Bhansali Productions Mumbai Sanjay Leela Bhansali
10 Balaji Motion Pictures Mumbai Jeetendra
11 Chilsag Entertainment Network Mumbai Sachin Gupta www.chilsag.com
12 Colour Yellow Productions Mumbai Aanand L Rai
13 Cloud Nine Movies Chennai Dayanidhi Azhagiri, Vivek Rathinavel
14 CineMan Productions Ahmadabad Abhishek Jain, Mikhil Musale
15 Champion Movies Kolkata
16 Clean Slate Films Mumbai
17 Dharma Productions Mumbai Karan Johar
18 DAR Motion Pictures Mumbai Arun Rangachari,Vivek Rangachari
S ethumadhavan.N
www.darworld.com
19 Dev Entertainment Ventures Kolkata www.devofficial.com
20 Eros International Mumbai Arjan Lulla, Kishore Lulla www.erosintl.com
21 Excel Entertainment Mumbai Ritesh Sidhwani, Farhan Akhtar excelmovies.com
22 Eskay Movies Kolkata Ashok Dhanuka, Himanshu Dhanuka www.eskaymovies.com
23 Emmay Entertainment Mumbai Nikkhil Advani, Monisha Advani, Madhu Bhojwani emmay.com
24 Felis Creations Bangalore Sandesh Kadur felis.in
25 Fox Star Studios Mumbai Vijay Singh www.foxstarstudios.com
26 Filmkraft Productions Mumbai
27 Gemini Film Circuit Mumbai Akkineni Manohar Prasad,

Akkineni Anand Prasad

www.gemini360.in
28 Geetha Arts Hyderabad Allu Aravind
29 Hari Om Entertainment Mumbai Akshay Kumar
30 Hombale Films Bangalore Vijay Kiragandur
31 Illuminati Films Mumbai Saif Ali Khan, Dinesh Vijan
32 Jaaz Multimedia Kolkata Abdul Aziz jaazmultimedia.com
33 Jeetz Filmworks Kolkata Jeetendra Madnani
34 Kanteerava Studios Bangalore
35 Kavithalaya Productions Chennai K. Balachander
36 Mithun’s Dream Factory Ootacamund Mithun Chakraborty
37 Medient Studios Thi. Puram Manu Kumaran mediente.com
38 Maxlab Cinemas and Entertainments Kochi Mohanlal
39 Madras Talkies Chennai Mani Ratnam www.madrastalkies.com
40 Mukta Arts Mumbai Subhash Ghai, Nadish Bhatia
41 Nadiadwala Grandson Entertainment Mumbai Sajid Nadiadwala nadiadwalagrandson.com
42 NFDC Cinemas of India Mumbai Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Government of India nfdcindia.com
43 New Era Entertainment Kolkata
44 Neelam Films New Delhi
45 Paramvah Studios Bangalore Rakshith Shetty http://paramvah.com
46 Pen India Limited Mumbai Jayantilal Gada http://penindia.in
47 Phantom Films Mumbai Anurag Kashyap, Vikramaditya Motwane phantoms.in
48 PVR Pictures Gurgaon www.pvrpictures.com
49 Pritish Nandy Communications Mumbai Pritish Nandy www.pritishnandycom.com
50 Percept Picture Company Mumbai
51 Pranavam Arts International Thi. Puram Mohanlal, Suchitra Mohanlal
52 Pushkar Films Bangalore Pushkara Mallikarjunaiah pushkarfilms.com
53 Red Chillies Entertainment Mumbai Shah Rukh Khan, Gauri Khan www.redchillies.com
54 Reliance Entertainment Mumbai Anil Ambani, Tina Ambani relianceentertainment.com
55 Rhythm Boyz Entertainment Amritsar
56 Riverbank Studios New Delhi Mike Pandey riverbankstudios.com/
57 Rajshri Productions Mumbai Tarachand Barjatya www.rajshri.com
58 Real Image Media Technologies Chennai www.qubecinema.com
59 R.K. Films Mumbai Raj Kapoor
60 S Pictures Chennai S. Shankar
61 Sahara One New Delhi Sahara One Media and Entertainment Limited www.sahara-one.com
62 Suresh Productions Hyderabad Daggubati Ramanaidu www.sureshproductions.com
63 Sun Pictures Chennai Kalanithi Maran, Sembian Sivakumar www.sunpictures.in
64 Sivaji Productions Chennai Ramkumar Ganesan, Prabhu Ganesan www.sivajiproductions.com
65 Salman Khan Films Mumbai Salman Khan
66 Shree Venkatesh Films Kolkata Shrikant Mohta, Mahendra Soni svf.in
67 Sanhash Media & Entertainment Mumbai Santosh Bhosale, Govind Amnawar www.sanhashmedia.com
68 Shree Ashtavinayak Cine Vision Ltd Mumbai Dhillin Mehta, S.S Jaswal www.ashtavinayakindia.com
69 Sohail Khan Productions Mumbai Sohail Khan
70 Sudha Productions Mumbai Anuya Mhaiskar, Sachin Awasthee www.sudhaproductions.com
71 Studio Green Chennai K. E. Gnanavel Raja http://studiogreen.in
72 Surinder Films Kolkata www.surinderfilms.com
73 T-Series Mumbai Gulshan Kumar www.tseries.com
74 Tips Industries Limited Mumbai Kumar S. Taurani, Ramesh S. Taurani tips.in
75 Trimurti Films Mumbai Gulshan Rai, Rajiv Rai
76 Trinity Pictures Mumbai
77 UTV Motion Pictures Mumbai Ronnie Screwvala, Zarina Screwvala
78 Viacom 18 Motion Pictures Mumbai Ajit Andhare www.viacom18movies.com
79 Vinod Chopra Films Mumbai Vidhu Vinod Chopra
80 Vishesh Films Mumbai Mahesh Bhatt, Mukesh Bhatt www.visheshfilms.com
81 Windows Production House Kolkata
82 Yash Raj Films Mumbai Yash Chopra www.yashrajfilms.com
83 Zee Entertainment Enterprises Mumbai Subhash Chandra www.zeeentertainment.com
Source: Wikipedia

These are the Best Film Production Companies in India, If you have come across any other Production houses, Please drop them in a comment section Below.

Cheers!

9.5 Total Score

Urbanwows Rating
9.5
User Rating: Be the first one!
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply